Nobel Prize 2020 announced

Nobel Prize 2020
  • The Nobel Prize awarded by The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm, Sweden.

List of Nobel Prize 2020 winners:

Physiology or Medicine:

  • Harvey J. Alter(America), Charles M. Rice (America) and Michael Houghton (Britain) for the discovery of the Hepatitis C virus.


  • Roger Penrose for the discovery that black hole formation is a robust prediction of the general theory of relativity.
  • Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez for the discovery of a supermassive compact object at the centre of our galaxy.


  • Emmanuelle Charpentier and Jennifer A. Doudna “for the development of a method for genome editing”.


  • Louise Glück “for her unmistakable poetic voice that with austere beauty makes individual existence universal”.
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on telegram