Focus Merit

The International Cricket Council (ICC) Awards 2019

The International Cricket Council (ICC) declares the winners of the best cricketers every year to motivate the players for their best efforts. The winners of the ICC Awards are chosen by the panel of former players, elite umpire, match referee and veteran media persons. Some key awards are:

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for Best Cricketer of the Year – Ben Stokes (England)
  • Test Cricketer of the Year – Pat Cummins (Australia)
  • ODI Cricketer of the Year – Rohit Sharma (India)
  • T20I Performance of the Year – Deepak Chahar (India, 6-7 v Bangladesh)
  • Emerging Cricketer of the Year – Marnus Labuschagne (Australia)
  • Associate Cricketer of the Year – Kyle Coetzer (Scotland)
  • Spirit of Cricket Award – Virat Kohli stopping the fans booing Steve Smith at the Oval
  • David Shepherd Trophy for Umpire of the Year – Richard Illingworth