Focus Merit

Prashant Kumar selected as MD & CEO, Sunil Mehta as Non-Executive Chairman & of YES Bank

Yes Bank
  • On March 14, 2020 Government selected former Chief Financial Officer & deputy Managing Director(MD) of SBI Prashant Kumar as MD & Chief Financial Officer(CEO), the former Punjab National Bank(PNB) MD Sunil Mehta as Non-Executive Chairman, Mahesh Krishnamurthy & Atul Bheda as non-executive directors of the reconstructed board of Yes Bank.
  • State Bank of India (SBI), which has a 49 % stake in Yes Bank, will nominate 2 directors & Reserve Bank could select one or more additional directors.