Focus Merit

Narendra Singh Tomar starts Honey FPO Programme in 5 states

Narendra Singh Tomar
  • The Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers’ Welfare, Narendra Singh Tomar virtually initiated Honey Farmer Producer Organisation (FPO) Programme in five states, for producing honey.
  • These 5 FPOs will be set up by the National Agricultural Cooperative Marketing Federation of India Limited (NAFED). They will be set up at East Champaran (Bihar), Morena (Madhya Pradesh), Bharatpur (Rajasthan), Mathura (Uttar Pradesh) and Sunderbans (West Bengal).