Mizoram defeats Sikkim in ‘Northeast Dr T Ao Trophy’

Two times champion Mizoram defeated Sikkim to become the champion of the Northeast Dr T Ao Football Trophy 2020. The event was held at Indira Gandhi Stadium in Kohima. Nagaland defeated Arunachal Pradesh by 4-2 to claim the third position. The Closing ceremony was graced by Nagaland Chief Minister Neiphiu Rio. The champion team received a cash prize of Rs 10 lakh, the runners up got Rs 6 lakhs, while Nagaland received Rs 2 lakh and Arunachal Pradesh received Rs 1 Lakh with a certificate. Rhitsho Mero from Nagaland team received the golden boot for his 10 goals.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on telegram