Focus Merit

Government appoints Nripendra Misra as the chairman of NMML

Nripendra Misra, former principal secretary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi has been appointed the chairman of the Executive Council of the Nehru Memorial Museum and Library, the highest decision making body of the institution.

The eight-member council has also been reconstituted, with Prasar Bharati Chairman, A Surya Prakash as the new the vice chairman, replacing MJ Akbar, former minister and BJP member who resigned from the cabinet.

Indian Council for Cultural Relations Chairman Vinay Sahasrabuddhe, academic Kapil Kapoor who is also chairperson of Indian Institute of Advanced Study (IIAS) and Rajya Sabha member and writer Swapan Dasgupta are among the other members of the EC.